The IUPUI Center for Young Children provides child care and early childhood education for the University's diverse population as well as the Indianapolis Community. We offer numerous year-round programs for children ages 6 weeks through six years old and believe children learn through play, experiences, and interaction with their environment and peers.


The IUPUI Center for Young Children is seeking qualified applicants for Executive Director.



Enrollment Application and Waitlist Information


  • Thur and Fri, Nov 24 and 25, 2016 Thanksgiving Break- CENTER CLOSED
  • Mon Dec 26 through Mon, Jan 2, 2017 Winter Break- CENTER CLOSED
  • Mon, Jan 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day- CENTER CLOSED
  • Mon, May 29 Memorial Day- CENTER CLOSED
  • Tues, July 4 Independence Day- CENTER CLOSED
  • Thurs and Fri, Aug 3 & 4 Staff Professional Development Days- CENTER CLOSED
  • Mon, Sept 4 Labor Day- CENTER CLOSED
  • Thurs and Fri, Nov 23 & 24 – Thanksgiving Break- CENTER CLOSED
  • Mon, Dec 25 through Mon, Jan 1, 2018 Winter Break- CENTER CLOSED
...we ranked CYC as our number one choice...the strongest recommendation possible.....pleased with (our daughter's) advances she has made's a fun and secure environment.
solid teachers that are well supported by a solid administration....(there is) always some new fact or skill that he (our son) has mastered at school... We’re very happy to sing CYC's praises.
...a phenomenal experience...we have encountered truly loving, energetic teachers and assistants, and the (IUPUI) students are a wonderful asset to the center,,,.LOVE having the boys so close to me.

To Top